Kathmandu District Level Selection Cricket: Baluwatar Cricket Club title winner

Falgun 29, Kathmandu – Baluwatar Cricket Club defeated Mahabir Cricket Club by 6 wickets in the final of ‘Kathmandu District Level Selection Cricket Tournament’ organized by Kathmandu District Cricket Association at Mulpani Maidan. 

Batting first in the final, Mahabir was all out for 158 in 46.1 overs. Rabin Joshi scored 21 off 27 balls, Bibhatshu Thapa scored 67 off 149 balls, Dipendra Mainali scored 23 off 36 balls and Sanjam Regmi scored 15 off 19 balls. For Baluwatar, Sonu Tamang took 4 for 35 in 8.1 overs with 1 maiden, Suman Uday took 3, Abinash Bashyal, Sanjay Shrestha and Saksham Kafle took 1/1 wickets each. 

Chasing the target, Baluwatar lost 4 wickets in 38.4 overs and scored 163 runs to clinch the title with a victory of 6 wickets. Suman Uday scored 50 off 82 balls, Prabin Joshi 22 off 45 balls and Sonu Tamang 52 * off 58 balls. Chandra Kumar Budha, Jyoti Bhandari, Dipendra Mainali and Jitendra Singh Thakuri took 1/1 wickets each for Mahabir. 

Sonu Tamang of Baluwatar was declared the player of the match of the final match. The best batsman of the tournament was Naresh Chand of New Vision, the best bowler was Ujjwal Thapa of KCTC, player of the series was Suman Uday of Baluwatar.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on skype

Leave a Reply