Jan 30, Kathmandu – Tribhuvan Army Club has won the Prime Minister’s Cup National Cricket Tournament organized by Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). In the final match played today, Army defeated APF by 33 runs to win the title. Following the winning target of 202 runs set by the Army, APF was all out in 41.3 overs and was limited to 178 runs. While the winning Army received Rs 1 million in cash, the APF received Rs 500,000.

Jitendra Mukhiya was declared the player of the match of the final match. Bibek Yadav was selected as the emerging player, Sahab Alam as the best bowler, and Prithu Baskota as the best batsman. Similarly, Kamal Singh Ari was declared the Player of the Series of the tournament.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on skype

Leave a Reply