Nepal Police Club clinch Men’s PM Cup 2024 title

The Nepal Police Club defeated the Tribhuvan Army Club by six wickets to clinch the trophy of the 2024 Men’s Prime Minister Cup. The victory in the final meant that the Nepal Police Club concluded their campaign undefeated.

After asking Army to bat first on a tricky Kirtipur wicket, Police’s left-arm offspinner Lalit Rajbanshi wreaked havoc in the opposition’s batting lineup. Rajbanshi ran through the Army’s top order, removing Bhim Sharki, Sandeep Rijali and Santosh Karki cheaply. Dipendra Singh Airee joined in to cause further damage to the Army as he and Rajbanshi took three wickets each.

A 59 runs stand between Bibek Yadav and Sompal Kami dragged Army to a total of 181 as the rest of Army’s batting order folded tamely.

Nepal Police Club chased the target on the 38th over, losing 4 wickets. Shankar Rana’s blistering 62 off 43 was aided by other meaningful contributions from Police Club’s batters, such as Arjun Saud’s 36, Amit Shrestha’s 28 and Aarif Sheikh’s 27.

The victory sealed the Police their third Prime Minister Cup title .


Other NEWS